How Do I Sound?

A YouTube video I saw not too long ago inspired me to make videos for my channel a little differently than I have been. I’ve been separating the talking videos and the speedpaint videos, but this video showed me that I can do both at the same time: write about something on a topic related to the artwork (or create the artwork around the topic) and add a voiceover on top of the art. Even if I don’t make them that way all the time, I’d like to at least test it out to see how much I like it in practice.

To facilitate this – and for my videos in general – I bought a studio microphone (as seen in the banner on this post, up at the top) on Amazon. It took a bit of figuring out to get my computer to read it as the primary microphone device, but I got it working and it sounds really good and everything.

So now I have one piece of real equipment for this YouTube thing I’m doing. What if I stop doing YouTube, or I don’t feel comfortable recording myself while I’m living in a dorm room once I go to college? I’ve thought about these concerns a lot over the last day or two while waiting for my order to arrive, and I don’t have any answers. I guess it’ll be in my possession waiting for me to change my mind or to move to a place where I’m comfortable recording again, like an apartment of my own. Who knows, maybe I’ll want to do that for my second year of college.

Even though I have those concerns, it feels good to have new things that I can use to make better things than I could before getting said new things. I also got some stationary stuff like highlighters and Post-its, but that’s not worth writing about.

2 Replies to “How Do I Sound?”

  1. But post-its are fun! Can I see them? How many highlighters did you get? Did you get different colours, too?
    Getting new stationary stuff is way fun!
    I have paper.

    1. Haha they are fun, that’s why I bought them, but I don’t have enough to say about them to write a whole blog post. I posted a picture of all the stationary stuff I got on Instagram, if you haven’t seen them all yet.

Leave a Reply

