Acceptance (to college)

I woke up this morning, an hour before my alarm was supposed to go off, and I checked my email. It was like fate or something because one particular email caught my eye, titled “Welcome to St Lawrence College”. It was my acceptance letter. It was an awesome moment for me. Apparently, it’s still too early to apply for OSAP or even residence, but it’s a huge weight off my mind knowing that I got accepted.

I know I was going to try writing about something that wasn’t me, but hey, this is a big deal and I have to talk about it. I’ve literally been waiting for this moment for years.

There’s still more stuff I have to do, obviously, such as actually going to college, but that’s really the fun part. The only thing I’m worried about is the in-between part, from now until September, when I have to worry about surgery and OSAP and preparing for the move and everything.

Leave a Reply

